Our Leadership

Executive Officers 2019-2020

Our new TAS Board of Trustees were voted on at the AGM Sunday, September 22, 2019.

Mark Levine President
Yves Apel VP Membership
Marla Frank-Davis VP Income Generation
Bill Shugar Board Member at Large
Liora Malka Treasurer
Gillian Burman Secretary
Ginny Levine Board Member at Large
Joshua Rauchwerger Board Member at Large

Working Group Chairs 2019-2020

Education: Adult & Religious School Joanne Warren
Income Generation Marla Fisher Frank-Davis
Building Maintenance Kevin Sampson
Cemetery Carl & David Loewith
Kehila & Bikur Holim Doreen Korman 
Budget & Finance Liora Malka
Outreach: General Community & Younger Generation Ginny Levine
Clergy Liason Lorraine Cohen
Social Action Irwin Rodin


At the beginning of the new Jewish year 5779 Temple Anshe Sholom formed a Taskforce on Governance to investigate the challenges we face moving forward with securing strong leadership for our future. During the fall months the Taskforce, led by Anna-Rae Fishman, conducted many salon type gatherings to discuss the future of Temple life and what directions and considerations should be recommended for moving forward. Their findings were distributed in early January 2019. Recommendations from this process were presented and discussed in May 2019 and voted into practice in July 2019. Our new Board of Trustees looks forward to a robust year ahead and working together to developed more active volunteer work by the working groups and involvement from our congregants.

Back to top